Natural Care Program

Natural Hair Care Stylist License Program

The Natural Hair Care program at B-ty Institute is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge necessary to excel in the field of natural hair care. We believe in educating leaders, not just training employees. Our students not only receive their license from the North Carolina State Board of Cosmetic Arts Examiners, but also gain the foundation and skills to start and successfully manage their own natural hair care salons.

The program is ten weeks in duration and requires a minimal of 300 hours of instruction. Classes are held two days per week and students have the flexibility to choose the days that best fit their schedule, whether it be Monday and Thursday or Tuesday and Wednesday. Each class runs for at least ten hours per day, with an optional one hour and a half lunch break. During these ten weeks, students will embark on a hands-on and online educational journey that will lead them to a successful and rewarding career as an entrepreneur in the natural hair care industry.

*** Discover the reasons “Why B-ty Institute” is the premier choice for your education in Natural Hair Care by exploring more information.

*** Discover more information by clicking here. “Focus of Study”.

 

NATURAL HAIR CARE PROGRAM:

  • Intro to Infection Control and Blood Exposure procedures
  • Design Principles of Natural Hair Care
  • Advance Principles of the field of Natural Hair Care
  • Salon and Business of Natural Hair Care Industry 

CLASS SCHEDULE:  2023 – 2024

SPRING TRIMESTER – 2023    
* Trimester Begins (Orientation day) Tuesday, March 7
Daylight Saving time Sunday, March 12
St. Patrick’s Day Friday, March 17
* Class Begins Monday, March 13
Last day to drop Thursday, March 16
Beginning of Ramadan Wednesday, March 22
Passover Wednesday, April 5
Good Friday  Friday, April 7
Easter Sunday , April 9
Tax Day Tuesday, May 18
Mother’s Day Sunday, May 14
Memorial Day (holiday) Monday, May 29
* Class Ends Thursday, May 19
Final Exams Week of, May 17-18
* Trimester Ends Thursday, May 25

SUMMER SESSION – 2023

(The Summer Session, also known as “Summer Camp”, is exclusively designed for young individuals aged 13-17.)

* Summer Class Begins (Orientation day) 

* Class Begins

Last day to drop         

Father’s Day

Juneteenth

Independence Day 

* Class Ends

Final Exams  

* Summer Session End

 

Tuesday, June 6

 Monday, June 12

Tuesday, June 13

Sunday, June 18

Sunday, June 19

Tuesday, July 4            

Friday , July 11

Week of, July 11

 Friday, July 15

 

 

 
FALL TRIMESTER: 2023  
* Trimester Begins (Orientation Day) Tuesday, August 8
* Class begins Monday, August 14
Last day to drop Thursday, August 17
Labor Day (holiday) Monday, September  4
Columbus Day (holiday) Monday, October 9
Halloween  Tuesday, October 31
* Class Ends Thursday, October 19
Final Exams Week of, October 18-19
* Trimester Ends  Thursday, October 26
   
   
   
WINTER TRIMESTER: 2023 – 2024    
* Trimester Begins (Orientation Day) Tuesday, November 14
* Class Begins Monday, November 20
Last day to drop Thursday, November 23
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 
Holiday Block-Out Days Thursday Dec. 22 – Monday  Jan. 1
Hanukkah (1st. Day) Friday, December 8
Christmas (holiday) Monday, December 25
New Year’s Day (holiday) Sunday, January 1
* Return to School Tuesday, January 2
MLK Day (holiday) Monday , January 15
Groundhog Day Friday, February 2
President’s Day (holiday) Monday, February 19
* Class Ends Thursday, February 8
Final Exams Week of, February 7-8
* Trimester Ends Thursday, February 15

*** TUITION AND FEES:

(Upon submitting the enrollment application, a non-refundable application fee is required. Once accepted into the Natural Hair Care Stylist Program, an approximate tuition fee will be due prior to the start of the program trimester.)

STUDENT LIVING OFF CAMPUS    
• Application and Registration Fees — $200
• Tuition — $5,965
• Supplies kit (Not including uniforms) — $1,833
Total Approximate Cost — $7,998
STUDENT LIVING ON CAMPUS (optional)  
• Application and Registration Fees — $200
• Tuition — $5,965
• Supplies kit (Not including uniforms) — $1,833
• Room and Board (R&B) for Six Month Rental — $5,989
Total Approximate Cost — $13,080

Tuition Payment Options