Natural Care Program

Natural Hair Care Stylist License Program

B-ty Institute Natural Hair Care program is designed to prepare students to enter the fields of Natural Hair Care profession. At B-ty Institute we believed in educating leaders and not molding students to work for others. Our students do not only obtain a Natural Hair Care license after completing and pass the North Carolina State Board of Cosmetic Arts Examiners exams, they’re fully educated with the foundation on how to start and successfully manage their own Natural Hair care Salons. B-ty Institute students are taught to fish and feed themselves for a lifetime, not just for a day.

The program length of time is 336 hours total, which total is three and a half months. The classes schedule is four days per week, Monday through Thursday and each class will last at least six hours per day. Students will have the option to attend a day or evening classes. During the next few months’ students will embark on an exciting educational experience that will lead them to a very rewarding career in the Natural Hair Care industry.

NATURAL HAIR CARE PROGRAM:

  • Intro to Disinfection, Sanitation and Blood Spill
  • Design Principles of Natural Hair care
  • Advance Principles of Natural Hair care
  • Salon and Business of Natural Hair Care

CLASS SCHEDULE- 2018 – 2019:

FALL TRIMESTER – 2018
* Trimester Begins (Orientation day) Thursady, August 9
Class begins Monday, August 13
Last day to drop Wednesday, August 15
Labor Day (holiday) Monday, September 3
Columbus Day (holiday) Monday, October 8
Halloween (holiday) Wednesday, October 31
Election Day Tuesday, November 6
* Class Ends Thursday, November 15
Final Exams Thursday, November 15
Thanksgiving (holiday) Thursday, November 22
* Trimester Ends Saturday, December 1

 

WINTER TRIMESTER – 2018 – 2019
* Trimester Begins (Orientation day) Thursday, December 6
Class begins Monday, December 10
Last day to drop Wednesday, December 12
Holiday block-out days Friday Dec. 21 – Tuesday Jan. 1
Christmas (holiday) Tuesday, December 25
Return to school Wednesday, January 2
MLK Day (holiday) Monday, January 21
Groundhog Day Saturday, February 2
Valentine’s Day Thursday, February 14
Daylight Saving Time Begins Sunday, March 10
* Class Ends Thursday, March 22
Final Exams Thursday, March 22
* Trimester Ends Saturday, April 7

 

SPRING TRIMESTER – 2019
* Trimester Begins (Orientation day) Thursday, April 11
Class begins Monday, April 15
Last day to drop Wednesday, April 17
Memorial Day (holiday) Monday, May 27
Flag Day Friday, June 14
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
* Class Ends Thursday, July 18
Final Exams Thursday, July 18
* Trimester Ends Saturday, July 27

*** TUITION AND FEES:

(Tuition and Fees are approximate due to Natural Hair Care Stylist Program student enrollment)

STUDENT LIVING OFF CAMPUS
• Application and Registration Fees — $200
• Tuition — $5,965
• Supplies kit — $1,833
Total Approximate Cost — $7,998
STUDENT LIVING ON CAMPUS (optional)
• Application and Registration Fees — $200
• Tuition — $5,965
• Supplies kit — $1,833
• Room and Board (R&B) — $1,989
Total Approximate Cost — $9,987

Open and print PDF of the Natural Hair Care Stylist Program


Tuition Payment Options

Contact B-ty

B-ty Institute, LLC
5655 Western Blvd. Suite: F
Raleigh, NC 27606
Phone : (919) 816-0333

Hours of Operation

  • Monday - Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday
    10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Subscribe to Our Newsletter